Finding a happy thought at the bottom of a very large pile of unhappiness is my happy thought

So today was one big pile of unhappy. Eight hours of sifting through very thick files to find contracts, unstacking and restacking boxes, having said boxes fall on your head when trying to get them off of the top of bookshelves, sneezing nonstop because said boxes full of said files haven’t been opened in up to six years and coming home with hands covered in paper cuts does not a happy thought make.

But then, right as I was almost done and about to leave, it turned out the second to last box of files wasn’t a box of files at all, but a box of YA books! And these were copies of the book that I’ve been told I could have if I could find it, but I couldn’t. But today I did! Worth eight hours of sifting through files and 27 paper cuts? Um, I’m not going to think about it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Children's Literature, Interning

Leave a Reply

