Bucket List Item #2: Put my money where my mouth is every year

I often find myself almost giving to charities that help issues near and dear to my heart, but then always think “I’ll do it when I have more money.”

The thing is, I have food, an apartment, and even extra money to sometimes buy a pretty top or go on a (admittedly highly budgeted) vacation. If I don’t start now, will I always be saying “Once I pay off my loans” or “After my next raise?”

So this year. Start small. Over the course of the year, at least $75 to charity. It doesn’t have to be all at once, and it doesn’t have to be one charity. I’m thinking of starting by adopting a penguin. I do love penguins.

2 Comments

Filed under Bucket List

2 responses to “Bucket List Item #2: Put my money where my mouth is every year

  1. kelsey

    can i be godmom?

  2. John

    If I’m the father of a daughter who adopted a penguin, does that make me a Grandpenguin?

Leave a Reply

