Finding a happy thought when it seems like there isn’t going to be one is my happy thought

Today was not exactly happy. I woke up, took a test, finished my last paper for my child lit class, then went to my last Domesticating the Wild in Children’s Literature class ever. So. Sad. I don’t know what I’m going to do next semester without it. I mean, I’m creating an Independent Study with this professor, so I’ll still be working with her, but it was still so sad.

Then I came home and found this on my google reader!

It’s a collaboration of a six-year-old and his father. Lovely. If I had extra money to keep buying prints, it would be the next thing coming in the mail.

 

Also, a resident gave me a tangerine on the elevator. Another happy thought.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Attack, Awesome Finds, School Woes

Leave a Reply

