Gallatin in my happy thought

Since starting the happy thought project a few weeks (two weeks?) ago, I’ve noticed Gallatin is my happy thought a lot. It disguises itself with posts about Alice and Peter and Thursdays and stuff, but really, none of those happy thoughts would be possible without my awesome school! And my school is very awesome. Today I met with my advisor (I have a new really awesome advisor who actually cares about my concentration, which is also a happy thought) and we started talking about my plan for my last year and half of school and my plans for next semester (next semester is going to be AWESOME). They’re super top secret right now so that I don’t jinx it, but let’s just say now that I’ve finished all my fake Gallatin requirements, I can do whatever I want! So I am! Woot!

Picture explanation: A picture of my Plan of Study for next semester (which is what Gallatin students have to fill out every semester and then get signed by everyone in Gallatin to make sure we actually are going to be attending class sometimes instead of just hosting finger painting parties in the student lounge) is not only TOP SECRET but also super boring to look at (but not boring to plan!). So I picked a picture of a baller cowboy looking out into the sunset because that’s how I felt today talking with my advisor about the rest of my academic career.

1 Comment

Filed under Gallatin, School

One response to “Gallatin in my happy thought

  1. Susan

    It just warms my heart to know that you are so happy!

Leave a Reply

